Osteopathic Medicine Clerkship

Medical students in the MSU College of Osteopathic Medicine take a 4-week psychiatry clerkship at sites throughout Michigan, including areas in and around Detroit, Flint, Grand Rapids, Kalamazoo, Lansing, and Traverse City.  Clerkship materials and contact information are listed below.

  

Clerkship Materials

 

 

Contact Information

  

Clerkship Program Administration

Lead Clerkship Director, Instructor of Record
Director Medical Student Education, Psychiatry

Brian Smith, MD
MSU Department of Psychiatry
909 Fee Road, Suite B120
East Lansing, MI 48824
smithbmd@msu.edu
(517) 353-3070

Department Clerkship Administrator
Callie Langenderfer
MSU Department of Psychiatry
965 Fee Road, Room A236-B
East Lansing, MI  48824
langend8@msu.edu
(517) 353-9245

Department Clerkship Assistant
Lansing Community Clerkship Assistant
Skylar Clymer
MSU Department of Psychiatry
965 Fee Road, Suite A236
East Lansing, MI 48824
skeelssk@msu.edu
(517) 432-4201

 

Southeast Michigan Community - Providence Students see below

Please contact the Department Clerkship Administrator with questions

McLaren Bay Region

Clerkship Director
Molly Gabriel-Champine, PhD, LP
Director of Behavioral Science Education
Family Medicine Residency
McLaren Bay Region
1458 W. Center Rd. Suite 1
Essexville, MI 48732
molly.gabriel1@mclaren.org

Flint Community

Clerkship Director
Erin O'Connor, PhD
McLaren Family Practice Center
G-3230 Beecher Road, Suite 1
Flint, MI 48532
erin.o'connor@mclaren.org

Clerkship Assistant
Ashlee Wells
MSU CHM – Flint Campus
200 E First Street
Flint, MI  48502
awells@msufame.msu.edu
(810) 600-5621

Grand Rapids Community

Please contact the Department Clerkship Administrator with questions

Providence - Providence Park Hospital

Clerkship Director
Debra Hollander, MD
debra.hollander@ascension.org
(248)849-5322

Clerkship Assistant
Angela (Angie) Collier
MSU-CHM Southeast MI Campus
Providence-Providence Park Hostpital, Southfield
421 Fisher Center, Room 419
16001 West Nine Mile Road
Southfield, MI  48075
angela.collier@ascension.org
(248) 849-3153


Traverse City Community

CO- Clerkship Directors
Curtis Cummins, M.D.
curtis.cummins@gmail.com
(231) 922-4850

Scott Moneith, M.D.
monteith7@gmail.com
(231) 486-5380

Clerkship Assistant
Amanda (Mandy) Wilgus
MSU-CHM Traverse City Campus
Munson Family Practice Center
1400 Medical Center Drive
Traverse City, MI 49684
awilgus@mhc.net
(231) 392-8222 

Highlights

Highlights of Changes from DSM-IV-TR to DSM-5

DSM Highlights Open link in new browser tab (PDF 403KB)